Here I raise my Ebenezer…for 2017

As we look again to the year 2017, let’s remember the words of the prophetbible-in-sun Samuel in 1 Samuel 7:12: Then Samuel took a stone, and set it between Mizpeh and Shen, and called the name of it Ebenezer*, saying, “Hitherto has the LORD helped us.”
*Ebenezer – “a stone of help.”

Here I raise my Ebenezer;
Here by Thy great help I’ve come;
And I hope, by Thy good pleasure,
Safely to arrive at home.

Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing – Robert Robinson, 1758

About Barry Davis

Career Coach | Professor | Speaker | Blogger | Minister | Marathoner "What You Do should be Who You Are..."
This entry was posted in Bible Truth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

