The Power in Weakness

“If understanding our dependence on God is our goal, then our weakness is an advantage.”– Alistair Begg

As God responded to Paul’s request (which he made 3 times!) for the removal of his affliction, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness.

Paul’s Holy Spirit inspired response was staggering: “Most gladly therefore I will rather glory in my weaknesses, that the power of Christ may overshadow me.  Therefore I am pleased in weaknesses, in insults, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am powerful.” (2 Cor. 12:9,10 MKJV)

 

About Barry Davis

Career Coach | Professor | Speaker | Blogger | Minister | Marathoner "What You Do should be Who You Are..."
This entry was posted in Bible Truth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

