3 Stages of the Christian’s Existence, Inspired by RZIM’s “Just Thinking”

This brief blog is inspired by the comments of Ravi Zacharias heard today:

The Christian’s 3 Stages are 1) Formation, 2) Transformation and 3) Translation…

FORMATIONFor You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb. Psa. 139:13

TRANSFORMATIONTherefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come. 2 Cor. 5:17

TRANSLATIONBeloved, now we are children of God, and it has not appeared as yet what we will be. We know that when He appears, we will be like Him, because we will see Him just as He is. 1 Jn. 3:2

About Barry Davis

Career Coach | Professor | Speaker | Blogger | Minister | Marathoner "What You Do should be Who You Are..."
This entry was posted in Bible Truth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 3 Stages of the Christian’s Existence, Inspired by RZIM’s “Just Thinking”

  1. Jere Stauffer says:

    As I get older I am losing confidence in my physical body’s ability to do and think. Not a perspective I had as a youth when I had the confidence that I could conquer the world. As God works out the transformation of me for His glorification I find my longing for the translation to a new body and mind and relationship with my God and Savior growing stronger. Steadily, persistently God is loosening my grip on this life and growing my desire for eternity with Him. May it be that my longing is for relationship with Him and not fatigue of mortality.

Leave a Reply

