If God feels far away . . . guess who moved? – (challenged)

A nice thought, a quick reminder that we can stubbornly seek to turn away from God. However, according to the Psalmist, it can’t be done!
Psa 139:9  If I take the wings of the morning and dwell in the furthest parts of the sea;
Psa 139:10  even there shall Your hand lead me, and Your right hand shall hold me.
Psa 139:11  If I say, Surely the darkness shall cover me, even the night shall be light around me.
Psa 139:12  Yea, the darkness does not hide from You; but the night shines as the day; as is the darkness, so is the light to You.

Oh, He may FEEL far away to you, but if you turn around to come back to Him, you’ll run right into Him!

I don’t know about you, but I find this TREMENDOUSLY comforting at times!

About Barry Davis

Career Coach | Professor | Speaker | Blogger | Minister | Marathoner "What You Do should be Who You Are..."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

